2017 AWSL Conference

Host Family Information Form

Thank you for your interest in hosting students from around the state of Washington at AWSL's Fall Conference in Yakima October 13-15, 2017! Our host schools have put in a tremendous amount of effort to create the conference program and activities, and the dedication of local families to provide housing for visiting students is key to the success of this program for the past 37 years. Please fill out the homestay survey below to sign up to be a host for this year's AWSL Fall Conference. 

Initial homestay placements underway

Please note that starting Thursday, October 5, we have initial placements for all delegates. Anyone signing up on or after that day will enter our system as a backup in case a family that has been assigned delegates is unable to host for some reason. Please still sign up, but understand that we will not have delegates assigned to you until after the required family meeting next week.

DO NOT FILL OUT SURVEY TWICE

If you wish to change any information, or if you have any questions about the homestay program, do not fill out the survey a second time. Instead, please contact your school's contact person, below.

Eisenhower contact person - Lori Benoit, benoit.lori@yakimaschools.org and Brenda Cassel Brenda.cassel@yahoo.com
A.C. Davis contact person - Tiffany Spencer, spencer.tiffany@yakimaschools.org
West Valley contact person - Craig Lacy, Lacyc@wvsd208.org
East Valley contact person - Mike Duerre, duerre.michael@evsd90.org
Highland contact person - Rhonda Boyle rboyle@highland.wednet.edu 
Selah contact person - Valerie Barnett, ValerieBarnett@selahschools.org

Please also cc:Van@awsp.org for any changes to your homestay information